## BRITISH COMMITTEE FOR THE REUNIFICATION OF THE

## **PARTHENON MARBLES**



06 September 2021

## Dear Professor Stampolidis

On behalf of the British Committee for the Reunification of the Parthenon Marbles, I gladly welcome the news of your appointment as Director of the New Acropolis Museum, in succession to our long-standing friend and colleague Professor Pandermalis. I have known and admired you and your outstanding field-work for a number of years; but I know that you are, above all, a museum person through and through and of the highest repute, versed in all the aspects which you will need to call on in this demanding post.

You have also in the past shown sympathy with our cause, and I look forward to a harmonious collaboration in the years to come.

**Anthony Snodgrass** 

Honorary President, BCRPM

c.c. Dame Janet Suzman, Chair of BCRPM

Professor Paul Cartledge, Vice-Chair of BCRPM

BCRPM Members: Professor Oliver Taplin, Professor Judith Herrin, Dr Peter Thonemann, Professor Edith Hall, Professor John Tasioulas, Alexi Kaye Campbell, Victoria Hislop, Keith Hunter, Dr Christa Roodt, Dr Christopher Stockdale, Benjamin Ramm, Christina Borg, Stuart O'Hara, Alexander Benakis & Secretary Marlen Taffarello-Godwin